Home

que sura, sura FUCKING DAMN.

July 15, 2009

Oh god, so I just had the most heartbreaking email and soul sweetening phone conversation in only ten minutes. DAMN DAMN DAMN but oh well.

I got an email back from that job opportunity today saying that I had been their first choice, and that I had the job until one of my former employers gave me a bad reference; ouch, holy Jesus fuck, that job was perfect for me and I for it, but at least they let me know, right? So I immediately assumed it was Providence, my last job, because it’s my most current reference; this upset the bejeezus out of me because I left under amazingly good terms with my boss and even had a note put in my file that I was recommended for re-hire at any time. Before I could think about it and decide not to, I looked up that boss’s number and called to see what was up, and wound up having a completely lovely conversation with him. He still likes me and misses me as an employee and even double checked my file to see if anything negative had somehow been added; it hadn’t, and he reiterated that I could still come back any time there was a job opening, and said that no one had called him for a reference and even if they had there was no way it would have been bad. Since he hired me and we continuously got along so well based on our mutual respect of the No Bullshit Policy, I fully believe him and it was like sweet manna to my bruised little feelings just to talk to him again, and hear that he still thinks well of me and would take me back whenever.

Of course, this also means that someone else on my resume is giving me a bad rap, and I know who it probably is and so I have just deleted their name because hey, I don’t need two whole references for that job anyway and my direct supervisor knows where it was at. She should, I did a lot of her work a lot of the time.

BUT OH MY GOD THE AGONY. This was my dream job, no shit, and I feel like sticking a fork in a certain pole assed pharmacy manager’s eye. Eyes. Both. One after the other. Sobbing all the while.

Oh yeah?

