Home

I just wanted to see you dancing in the smokeweed rain

November 10, 2009

I feel the need to remark on how time and age seem to have no effect whatsoever in dulling the twenty year old urge to walk on the ceiling when one is lying on one’s back, being bored, staring up. The slightly bumpy feel of cool plaster under your feet, the ability to manually spin the ceiling fan…these are pleasures whose siren call continues unabated even without a general suspension of belief as excellent as the one possessed two decades ago. 

Ceiling haiku:

I look up and desire

to walk and dance and sit cross

legged on your surface.

Love,

Tabitha

(the love tabitha does not count toward the haiku. just for the extra-particulars in this bunch. [parentheses were created for that bunch]).

In other news, I am still working through my tax school (I think I have mentioned that I am in tax school in this blog previously, but I am not sure and I am waaay too lazy to check) and I can now tell you all about so many things that, if you are like all my other friends, you have absolutely no interest in hearing. I do not understand why people are not into taxes. So full of juicy loopholes! So bumblingly well intentioned! So easy to get refunds from! I am still mostly fond of the IRS, because I can always tell where what they meant to do with a law was really a good idea, but had so many unforeseen far reaching consequences that a kazillion and two laws had to be added onto it. Anyhow. You are bored now and you are probably watching Planet Unicorn instead.

IN OTHER AND PERSONAL WORLD SHAKING NEWS:

PLANET UNICORN.

OH MY GOD IT IS THE GREATEST THING I HAVE EVER WITNESSED. 

YES, I NEEDED ALL CAPS.

Also:

pictures taken of crystals water forms when exposed to certain written words, pictures, and music. Very cool. Almost the coolest thing ever. But not quite (see: PLANET UNICORN).

Ok, my hamsters. Have a wonderful week. 

ghost stemmed flowersGhost stemmed flowers.

 

 

Oh yeah?

