Home

and I learned that horses do not like celery

December 26, 2009

Merry day after Christmas, everyone. I am tired and continue to be full of all sorts of good things like snot and more snot, and I miss everyone dreadfully. Today is the first day in like five days that my eyeballs have felt actually connected to something, as today is the first day in like five days that I have not been lightly tripping on little green decongestant pills. I must have the pansiest tolerance level in the world. The one and only time I ventured to take DayQuil, I tripped so hard and so long I kind of hoped the world was going to end soon. The knock-off low strength stuff I took this time around was a lot better, but I still spent days and days in a row feeling mostly like a block of something very heavy with no sort of attachment to anything whatsoever including own limbs, floating gently through thick air. I also hallucinated a fair amount of little brightly colored blobs of light that seemed friendly enough and a few evil gollums that seemed like they were there for no reason other than to pull me through the motel6 mirror and take me to Mordor. Forever. Thanks so much, nighttime decongestant pills.

Anyhow, sorry that this is an entire post about OTC tripping, but I am going to go cough a lot and then lay back down. Merry Christmas. Hallelujiah. Holy shit. Where’s the Tylenol?

Ps. I got a taun-taun sleeping bag!

Oh yeah?

