Home

real nowhere man

September 3, 2011

Let me just say that a workplace with beer is great.

I am waiting to see what my Friday evening is going to look like, whether or not my boss and I will be going to a meetup, and she is in a meeting right now and I am seriously out of even the most ridiculous busywork to do (that I am able to think of, see maybe: beer) so here I am with the blog post.

I am addicted to Pink Floyd right now. I have a Pink Floyd pandora, and it is all I ever listen to and I regulate it mercilessly. No electric guitar? Fuck you. Whiny voice? Fuck you. Whiny lyrics? Fuck you. It is all about soul soaring melt your brain down into your heart riffs of greatness right now, and it has been for about two months now and from all appearances looks like continuing unchecked unless some sort of variety is accidentally and from an outside force introduced. It’s just all I want, you know? I need something to rock heavily but not weigh heavily; I need something that contains sadness without conveying sadness, something that lifts the spirits without recognizing the attendant gravity.

I am going to this meeting now.

Farewell and much love from the Floyd.

I am a

Oh yeah?

