Home

miles of light

August 21, 2013

It’s a long damn road.

The person I have become and am becoming amazes me. She is so different than I thought she would be; she is better in every way, because she is still the manifestation of all my hardest work and best effort; she is less explosively kickass yet somehow more badass; she is less pretty, and progressively more beautiful; she is less staccato sparkling and more quietly brilliant; she is turning her face all the time like the earth to the sun toward the wide, sea like meadow of love and family and home; she is not what I thought she would be.

But she is what I have always dreamed in my heart while it slept, waiting for us to be ready for each other.

Image

I am

Oh yeah?

