Home

the shuffle of angel’s feet

October 2, 2013

My new mousing method.

Image

Still working out some of the finer points, like selecting tiny amounts of text, but. The battle against carpal tunnel rages ever onward. It is insane how quickly body and mind learn a new way of doing things. I started using my left hand to mouse half time a couple of years ago, and that was so clunky at first that I despaired of ever perfecting it. Now it’s just as precise as using my right hand. Hopefully eventually soon the underhand pitch positioning will be effortless as well. Mostly hopefully someone will come up with more intelligent ways to office; tiny repetitive movements are going to be the death of me, one nerve group at a time.

I am

Oh yeah?

