Home

the voice of rage and ruin

April 10, 2014

The other night I had a dream where I had to represent a mean cat as a function; verbally, symbolically, graphically and numerically.

Last night I woke up in the wee hours with the answer to the one question I know beyond a shadow of a doubt I missed on yesterday’s quiz burning into my brain; perfect, comprehensible, understood…too late.

I am clearly taking this math class to heart, and also to bed with me. I feel both pleased and chagrined at this realization. Furthermore it would be super if in the future my brain could come up with the answers to those tough questions while I am awake, and during the space of time where I actually need it to earn those sweet points.

Thanks anyway though, brain. Good job.

I am

Oh yeah?

