Home

bump, stomp, bust-up, & always the funky chicken

September 25, 2015

It’s marvelous, this.

One of the best single lines ever delivered in a film for context and solemnity.

Oh jeez. I am blogging this live here as it were (notice the accent already creeping in) and I forgot how real this shit gets. And how funny, and unexpectedly joyously uplifting. Hooray the grubby glorious little human spirit.

No wonder I love this song! It’s in both Fern Gully AND The Full Monty. But damned if I know what it is.

Musings brought to you today by my unfailing need to discuss the darling geniuses of my favorite movies.

I am

Oh yeah?

