Home

steadfast in the skyward smile

October 10, 2016

One of the bits of my current job is sending out messages and gifts to clients from my company’s employees, to try and keep the feeling of a personal connection in this our digital world. One of our agents will have an interaction with one of the clients they manage, be inspired to keep that connection flowing, and send me a request for a gift, along with a custom message of their own creation.

Today I sent a message of condolence for and I quote, ‘the loss of a human.’

Sending a funeral gift is always sad, but I found this way of wording the request for it both oddly robotic and quaintly charming.

Oh yeah?

